Jackpotter
  •  Jackpotter
  • 62.54% (Friendly)
  • Ride Supervisor Topic Starter
Wednesday, December 16, 2009 2:28:10 PM
Do you subscribe to Carnival Magazine?
2ndgencarnie
Wednesday, December 16, 2009 2:31:02 PM
I got my subscription a few years back while at a trade show, paid and never recieved the 1st issue, kind of p***ed me off. I have been thinking of trying again.

I do subscibe to the "Circus Report", I'd say I'm one of the few here that can say that.....
BeauceCarnavalMan
Wednesday, December 16, 2009 2:58:23 PM
I just signed up
BeauceCarnavalMan
bill m
Thursday, December 17, 2009 1:37:22 AM
Its the next best thing to the X-Billboard or should I say the X-A.B
Bill M
Sue
  •  Sue
  • 50.42% (Neutral)
  • Operations Foreman
Thursday, December 17, 2009 4:38:16 AM
wow Bill, showing your age - it changed to AB in 1962! Only the oldtimers or ex-employees like myself heard it called "The Billboard".
Sad sad that it is gone. I like Carnival for the routes that they publish (still too many shows have secret routes) and show listings, but there isn't much real news in it, unless you like the history stuff (which I do).
britt
  •  britt
  • 97.96% (Exalted)
  • Operations Foreman
Thursday, December 17, 2009 5:21:32 AM
Carnival has come a long way from the days of a black and white publication. nothing in color back then. It is a nice looking publication but lacks things that was in the old AB. Ads, weekly routes, stories that the carnivals wanted published, etc in the AB. I really miss Tom Powell's articles but he is doing some for the OABA. Sue represents a publication called Amusement Today that is getting closer to the old AB. Carnival fills a different niche with more articles about the history and rides that a carnival carries.
flamo
  •  flamo
  • 87.94% (Honored)
  • Operations Foreman
Thursday, December 17, 2009 5:32:01 AM
Quote:

quote:

Originally posted by bill m