detroit121
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 7:53:29 AM
If you have been away from the carnival business for a while or doing something still related to the business but not on a carnival what do you miss most about travelling with A SHOW???i dont mean do you miss tavelling with a show,i mean what part do you miss most???or what do you think you would miss if you stopped travelling???
babe,BABE!!!!!,,,,,make sure ya give him one!!
detroit121
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 7:56:55 AM
I myself miss the cool nights in the fall up north at the end of the summer,with excitment building up for the jump south.I dont think there is anything like a nice cool fall night with all the rides turning and smells in the air and all that goes with it.
Hippie Bill
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 9:14:33 AM
I miss the time off in different places. I was a hopscotch agent and planned camping, concerts, etc for between spots on whatever route I was playing.

Sometimes I would just up and cut across country on a whim. Take my time and have fun along the way.

Now I just work, I get three weeks off a year for vacation, but the freedom has changed.

Other than that, there's a couple of people I miss, but thats it. I don't miss anything else.
"Hit the last two and finish it up for the large."
JustJeff
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 11:57:27 AM
Meeting up at the winter quarters a week or two before the first spot and seeing a new face each day that you hadn't seen in 5 months or so,then all of sudden the place is packed with people,every one for the most part in great moods and cracking jokes.
..Opening day after a long winter!!
Pinetar
  •  Pinetar
  • 87.34% (Honored)
  • Operations Foreman
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 12:46:01 PM
The scent of a finely perfumed women and that of a midway are equally exciting.

A spring date on freshly mowed grass is divine to the nostrils; equally good on a drive by on a freshly mowed field anywhere. But there then becomes an association in the brain.