pinkfluff
Tuesday, March 16, 2004 5:44:42 AM
Well I'm new to this so bare with me.
Gibtown is winding down, one more week for the club to be open. Carnies are already out making money and it won't be long til they hit the road for good for the summer.
My son has hooked up our game trailers and ready to leave for the road himself. I'll be staying in most of the summer, just to visit with him once in awhile and see how the rest of the carneys are doing.
I wish everyone a good summer, make lots of money and bring it home so we can enjoy our winter. I hope the gas prices would go down instead of going up which is what its doing now.
reporting from Gibtown this is pinkfluff
sweet baby
bigeli
  •  bigeli
  • 50.02% (Neutral)
  • Maintenance Supervisor
Tuesday, March 16, 2004 6:25:47 AM
Sounds like spring has sprung your way pinkfluff , thanx for the update , not too much longer guys and gals !!!!!
So, in a few years, if you're walking down a midway and see a Sixcat or a Swinger or a bucket, look around. You might recognize an old man with a smile on his face. Especially if he's saying, "Hey Buddy, can I ask ya?" -sixcat,circa. 2007
Sixcat
  •  Sixcat
  • 51.26% (Neutral)
  • Ride Supervisor
Tuesday, March 16, 2004 3:11:38 PM
Quote:

quote:

Originally posted by pinkfluff

Well I'm new to this so bare with me.
Gibtown is winding down, one more week for the club to be open. Carnies are already out making money and it won't be long til they hit the road for good for the summer.
My son has hooked up our game trailers and ready to leave for the road himself. I'll be staying in most of the summer, just to visit with him once in awhile and see how the rest of the carneys are doing.
I wish everyone a good summer, make lots of money and bring it home so we can enjoy our winter. I hope the gas prices would go down instead of going up which is what its doing now.
reporting from Gibtown this is pinkfluff