indianacarnie
Saturday, December 4, 2010 3:52:58 AM
Well I just reinstalled windows for like the umpteenth time, and am truly tired of doing it. My question is...... just how hard is linux to learn? Have heard that dual booting with both unbutu and windows is not the happiest marriage in the world so when i do switch i want to do a full switch over and be done with windows for good. win7 is the best of the windows platforms,imho, and i've used them all from 95 on up,but......

I am pretty well versed in computer techniques or at least not a total noob. What is the learning curve to linux/unbutu? Will I be throwing my computer out the window or be smiling the first few days?
An end, even with terror, is better than terror without end. F.Neitzsche
squirrel
Saturday, December 4, 2010 4:20:06 AM
Quote:

quote:

Originally posted by indianacarnie

Well I just reinstalled windows for like the umpteenth time, and am truly tired of doing it. My question is...... just how hard is linux to learn? Have heard that dual booting with both unbutu and windows is not the happiest marriage in the world so when i do switch i want to do a full switch over and be done with windows for good. win7 is the best of the windows platforms,imho, and i've used them all from 95 on up,but......

I am pretty well versed in computer techniques or at least not a total noob. What is the learning curve to linux/unbutu? Will I be throwing my computer out the window or be smiling the first few days?

Linux/*nix is a definite change -- there is just as much that can go wrong and bork your system to where you will be re-installing it.