carnivalgirl
Sunday, June 15, 2008 7:33:48 PM
our lead wire was stolen off about 10 of our rides this weekend and then about about 5 rides of someone that was parking equipment at our quarters. i hate a thief. filed police report but they stated probably already at scrap yard. illinois has that law now must show id when scrapping. (i wonder if they really do that. do they requlate them like we are requlated)
Ryan
  •  Ryan
  • 57.38% (Neutral)
  • Lot Foreman
Sunday, June 15, 2008 7:58:27 PM
where were you guys at???

2 spots in the same weekend kinda sounds like a inside job
www.modernmidways.com 
"If life was fair elvis would be alive and the impersonators would be dead"-carson
FParker185
Monday, June 16, 2008 1:35:47 PM
I'm an electrician and I run scrap wire to the scrap yard all the time, as recently as 2 weeks ago, never once been asked for ID.
john777
  •  john777
  • 67.28% (Friendly)
  • Ride Supervisor
Monday, June 16, 2008 1:45:04 PM
i would like to catch one those crackheads stealing wire. i losts 3 leads this winter to the crackheads.
with it and all for it
john 777

UserPostedImage
cny_chris
Monday, June 16, 2008 5:57:47 PM
A couple local 'geniuses' were caught stealing phone cables right off the poles for the copper. Sadly, the dumb ones are the ones that get caught, unless they can't tell the phone wires from the electric wires. Then they get caught, and are rewarded with a pine box for their troubles.

http://www.poughkeepsiejournal....20080616/NEWS05/80616044 

Men accused of stealing Verizon cables
June 16, 2008

FISHKILL — Two men are due back in town court Wednesday on felony charges, after a Town of Fishkill Police lieutenant saw them trying to steal Verizon cables from numerous telephone polls, police said.

More than $10,000 worth of damage was done, police said.

Fishkill town police arrested Pine Bush resident Michael J. Hasher, 27, and Middletown resident Edwards Sheskier, 29.