Post a reply
 Last 10 Posts (In reverse order)
Quote:

quote:

Originally posted by Webmonster

I'm a Supplier and Builder of the Dark Ride industry. I wish to remain anonymous.

I'm currently a lurker. I've been visiting this site for years, I just see a lot more potential on creative side. I have created many successful websites in the past. I just felt that I'd share my opinion with the community. I had a VB license and I though it would be nice to donate it after I saw this post.

I'm not trying to offend anyone, just sharing some creative input.

And you should know that we DO appreciate your offer. Even if I am a jerk about it (which I usually am on first impressions) your offer has been weighed heavily on. I would recommend that you get to know other members though and post once in a while -- while there are some rough ones here, most of the regulars love the added input from new members. It's not often that we get many suppliers around who are willing to participate --
Quote:

quote:

I shouldn't have to convince anyone, I was just trying to make a donation and a suggestion.

Converting Snitz is VB is a pain staking process but not impossible.

There is nothing wrong with the skin, Just could use a new touch.

Sounds like your unhappy with this job ;)

Well, the way it works with Matt is if it ain't broke, we don't fix it -- Currently, with our userbase (excluding a couple members who have suggestions) they are relatively satisfied with this software -- it's easy to use, it runs at good speeds, and considering the traffic, it's exceptionally light on the server. I am in the middle of implementing the topic highlighter now on my dev. server so that feature should be available soon (as well as RSS support for the forums as well)...